Nemo Nails and the A-B-Cs of M-E

What’s the best way to spend your Saturday? Stuck inside watching snow fall to the ground. Thanks to the powers that be (or, ya know, science), New York was graced with a light dusting of snow. There is something so perfect about light snow on a sunny day. The sun shines onto the snow, creating a sparkly diamond-like effect. White lays over tree branches, like a fluffy blanket. It’s a site I love.

I’m sure not everyone shares my love for snow. Some states, however, were not as lucky. Rather than a light touch, they got hit (bitch slap-style) by the snow storm, which has adorably been named Nemo. My poor parents still don’t have power, and my friends in Connecticut walked out the door to thigh-high snow. Not so fun.

But, since I had no one to dance through the snow with, I decided to make this a productive day. And by productive, I mean give myself an manicure.

While I love the dark winter polishes, I needed a pop of color to get me out of this winter funk. So I opted for Rimmel London‘s Grey Matter with a stripe of Wednesday by Zoya. I use Rimmel regularly, and would go as far to say that it’s my favorite polish. You only need one coat, which goes on clean, and it dries fast, which is great for someone with my little patience. This was the first time, however, that I used Zoya which I got as part of a buy 3 for 1 deal. I bought it along with Piper and Malia. The color was true to the online image, bright, and went on smooth. I would happily recommend Zoya to anyone looking for a new polish.

Nemo Nails

A lil’ pop of color goes a long way.

What do you think of my mani?

And now for something a little fun. My dear friend Meghan at My Borrowed Heaven posted this ABC-style survey. I thought it would be a fun way for you kind folks to get to know me. Hopefully, you’ll find it just as fund and help me learn a little about you too!
{A} Age: 23

{B} Bed size: Full

{C} Chore you hate: Laundry. It’s so time-consuming and expensive!

{D} Dogs: I feared them for about ten years, as I was attacked by two (3 months apart) as a kid. Now I really want one!

{E} Essential start to your day: These days, it’s “Thrift Shop” by Macklemore. And yes, I do bop my head to the bangin’ beat.

{F} Favorite color: Blue. Any type of blue

{G} Gold or Silver: Silver, though I have been opening up to gold lately.

{H} Height: 5’2″… It’s the new 6’1″

{I} Instruments you play: The spoons, but on an amateur level.

{J} Job Title: Online Production Editor

{K} Kids: None, but I babysit them.

{L} Live: New York City

{M} Married: No, but thanks for rubbing it in.

{N} Nicknames: Lee, Lee Lee, Ketto

{O} Overnight hospital stays: Yes, one of which lasted 5 days. No fun.

{P} Pet peeve: Too many to count. But mainly the sound of gum chewing / popping, and people who wear headphones but blast music loud enough that I can hear it (really, why bother with the headphones at that point?!)

{Q} Quote: “You should never have to sacrifice who you are because somebody else has a problem with it.”

{R} Righty or Lefty: Righty, like most of the world.

{S} Siblings: A sister.

{T} Time you wake up: 8 a.m., or at least I try to.

{U} University attended: Syracuse University (and if I feel like bragging, the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications).

{V} Vegetables you dislike: Raw onions are the worst, and olives are a close second (do those count as vegetables?)

{W} What makes you run late: Subways. That’s it!

{X} X-Rays you’ve had: Some MRIs but nothing else.

{Y} Yummy food: I’m on a HUGE kettle corn kick lately. Really anything sweet and crab-filled does the trick.

{Z} Zoo animal favorite: Probably monkeys. I feel I really relate to them, minus throwing feces.

What are you ABCs? 

Well I’m off to enjoy another perk of snow – hot chocolate. Stay warm, especially if you’re in the snow!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Nails, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nemo Nails and the A-B-Cs of M-E

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    Love these colors!

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

