Challenge Accepted: Returning to My Roots

When I started this blog two years ago, I used it as a way to try new and potentially life-improving things. I mean, what 20-something girl wouldn’t benefit from learning to walk in high heels or cleaning up her potty mouth. It was a great social experiment and an amazing way to test my limits.

Over time, however, Challenge Accepted has become a blog about my life and that was never my intention. After all, you have your own lives/problems/nail designs decorations. You sure as heck don’t need to read about mine. And why would you want to?

I also feel like my life has been lacking any excitement or experimenting lately. Sure, I’m training for a half-marathon and testing out low-cal cookie recipes, but that’s about as fun as it gets. I want to add a little more “oomph” into my life and what better way to do that than with daily (or weekly) dares.

So I’m jumping in the DeLorean and traveling to the days when this blog was about dares and double dares (heck, even the occasional triple-dog dare). I have a few I’d like to take on, but eventually I will run out of ideas. That’s where you come in, dear readers. Send me some of your challenges, be it emotional, physical, or gastronomical, and I will accept it (you know, provided it’s safe and somewhat sane).

Got a good dare? Comment below or tweet me (@LRocketto). Looking forward to this game of Dare or Dare 🙂

Love Leah

KEEP-CALM-AND-DARE-TO-DAIR-dan-and-blair-23493688-600-700

This entry was posted in Challenge Success, Food Challenge, Mental Challenge, Physical Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

