Challenge Redo: 30 Day Ab Challenge

Hey there readers! Hope you all had a happy and fun 4th of July. I spent the four day weekend (yes four. My boss spoiled me) in Rhode Island, relaxing on the beach and soaking up the sun. While I worked on my tan, I also thought about Challenge Accepted and some of the tasks I wanted to tackle. So I took a look through past posts and noticed that many of you responded to my March Ab-ness challenge.  Several of you asked how it worked out for me and here’s the truth: it didn’t. But not because the program sucked. Truthfully, I got caught up in work and a growing social life, and became to tired to carry out this daily challenge.

But looking back, I wish I had finished. First, it would have made wearing a bikini a bit more bearable this weekend. Second, having a strong core will help me with my half-marathon training. Research has found that a strong core can increase stability, strength and mobility, which leads to a fast and more efficient run. Not that I’m looking to shatter records in the Surf Town Half Marathon, but I would like to get through the race with no pain.

So here is the plan (again). For 31 days, I will crunch, plank and push-up my way to a sleeker stomach with this training plan from Let’s Get in Shape NOW!

Ab Challenge 1

Once again I will post photos of myself as well as my measurements to track my progress.

Sounds like a simple Challenge Redo, right? Well not exactly. This time I want you, my loyal readers, to sit-up alongside me and take part in this physical challenge. Need a little extra incentive? The person with the most impressive tummy transformation will receive a $50 Kolh’s Gift Card and a guest post on Challenge Accepted.

So if you want to work out and win cash, then here are the rules:

1. Start you 30 Day Ab Challenge by next Monday, July 15. Take a photo of your abs and record your measurements.

2. Crunch, sit-up, plank and push-up every day (except Sunday of course).

3. At the end of the 31 days, take a photo of your abs and record your measurements.

4. Send me your BEFORE and AFTER photos by Saturday, August 17. You can either…

  • Post them in the comment section
  • Post them on your blog and share the link in the comment section
  • Email me

5. The winner will be announced Monday, August 19th.

Happy ab-ing folks!

Ab Challenge 2

This entry was posted in Fitness, Physical Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Challenge Redo: 30 Day Ab Challenge

  1. Amy Therriault says:

    I’m a week late, but I’m in!! Let’s do this!

  2. Amy Therriault says:

    Duh, I guess I’m not late. Yay!

  3. Sha Taylor says:

    I’m in! Hope you guys get the results you’re looking for.

  4. Jen Powell says:

    Hi, I found you by accident and I don’t really know how I did, but I am starting this on Friday 🙂

    • Jen Powell says:

      Errrrr I was looking at March’s calendar. I better start on Monday and go thru Mid August I guess huh 🙂

Leave a Reply

